Free Lafayette County, Mississippi Topo Maps & Elevations

Free printable Lafayette County, MS topographic maps, GPS coordinates, photos, & more for popular landmarks in Lafayette County including Oxford, University, and Abbeville.

County Borders


Lafayette County, Mississippi covers an area of approximately 673 square miles with a geographic center of 34.37924080°(N), -89.47262955°(W).

These are the far north, south, east, and west coordinates of Lafayette County, Mississippi, comprising a rectangle that encapsulates it. Please note that not all coordinates inside this rectangle will fall inside of Lafayette County, Mississippi, as it (most likely) doesn't fill up the entire rectangle.

North: 34.55761719°(N)
South: 34.16540909°(N)
East: -89.24501038°(W)
West: -89.72052765°(W)


According to data gathered by the Shuttle Radar Topography Mission. The lowest elevation in Lafayette County is 65 meters (213 feet). This ranks Lafayette County 64th in terms of lowest elevations when compared to a total of 82 counties in Mississippi.

Lafayette County's highest elevation is 207 meters (679 feet) which ranks it 23rd in terms of highest elevations when compared to a total of 82 counties in Mississippi.

US Topo Maps covering Lafayette County, MS

The USGS (U.S. Geological Survey) publishes a set of the most commonly used topographic maps of the U.S. called US Topo that are separated into rectangular quadrants that are printed at 22.75"x29" or larger. Lafayette County is covered by the following US Topo Map quadrants.

Bagley Lake PDF Order Print
Bethlehem PDF Order Print
Coles Point PDF Order Print
Denmark PDF Order Print
Etta PDF Order Print
Laws Hill PDF Order Print
Malone PDF Order Print
Oxford North PDF Order Print
Oxford South PDF Order Print
Paris PDF Order Print
Puskus Lake PDF Order Print
Randolph PDF Order Print
Splinter PDF Order Print
Thaxton PDF Order Print
Tula PDF Order Print
Tyro PDF Order Print
Water Valley East PDF Order Print
Water Valley West PDF Order Print
Yocona PDF Order Print

Places to Visit In Lafayette County, Mississippi

water Icon Water